knitting…

I love to knit. I started knitting a couple years back but couldn’t get the hang of it. I moved onto crocheting and that was worse. but when i went back to knitting it was a bit like my eyes had opened and it was patheticly simple.

I’m not sure why that is, but that’s how it happened. Right now i’ve got a bathmat i’m in the process of knitting and i’ve got a blanket and some other things to make and plenty of yarn to do it with.

Oddly enough all of my yarn is blue. Maybe different shades of blue but that’s the color. I think i bought them that way to have them match but it’s just weird having only 1 color.

I started knitting because a friend of mine told me how much fun she had with her knitting but she didn’t have a lot of time to do it i told her i wanted to learn and try it and she was all for teaching me. In the end it took her help the help of another friend, and a book for children that teaches children how to knit. Who says you can’t read a childrens book as an adult.:P

Later on i descovered that if i knit my angziety isn’t nearly so bad. that was just more motivation to knit. It helps keep the panick attacks from taking over and it is something fun to do.

Oh, the cats think it’s fun to watch me knit you would think they would attack the yarn, but they dont.

Leave a Reply

